Since it’s the end of the week I thought I should give you a report on the progress of our online poll for the best place in England to ‘go slow’. Not surprisingly Ludlow is leading the pack since it was the first town admitted to the Cittaslow movement, the international network of towns committed to the slow movement. Next down the line is Cambridge and many of you have also submitted The Lake District for your vote.

If you haven’t voted yet, wish to change your vote or simply want to use the poll to pre-register for a special offer code that will give you a 45% discount on the book once it is available, then click here.

That’s it for this week and a belated Happy Valentine’s Day for last night. I managed to have proper sit down candle lit dinner even though I undercooked the veg and overcooked the pork (raised by a colleague on a field across the road – more about that next week!) My manager had more success as he cooked up fish cakes and potatoes that he cut into heart shapes the night before. Each to there own I suppose. Anybody want to comment?

Have a great slow weekend, Thomas

